HSG Cadre Promotion UP Circle 2022


Uttar Pradesh (UP) Postal Circle issued Promotion and Posting List in HSG Cadre in Level 6 – Order Dated 27th April 2022


(b) to officials who are promoted in HSG-II Cadre from LSG Cadre through DPC for the vacancy year  2022 is as under:-

Memo No.- STA/DPC/HSG II/2021/06,         Dated at Lucknow, the 27.04.2022,

Sub: Promotion/ posting in HSG-II cadre in Post Offices of UP Circle.

The competent Authority has ordered for promotion of following LSG(NB) cadre officials to the cadre of HSG-II in  Leve-6 of Pay Matrix of 7th CPC (pre-revised pay band Rs.9300-34800 plus grade pay Rs. 4200) with effect from the date of assumption of charge on regular basis on promotion. 

2. Allotment of Regions/ Ghaziabad Dn. are shown against their names:

(a) to officials who are promoted in HSG-lI Cadre from LSG Cadre through DPC for the vacancy year 2021 is as under:-

SI No.Name & Designation of the official (S/Shri/Smt.)CommDate of birthPlace of Posting/RegionRegion allotment/RecommendedRemarks
1.Suryakant Shukla, SPM, Chauri Chaura GorakhpurOC01.07.1977GorakhpurGorakhpur
2. Abhay Nandan Singh, SPM Railway Colony GorakhpurOC16.02.1963GorakhpurGorakhpur
3. Mahendra Kumar Pal, LSG (NB), SPM Haidargarh Barabanki DivisionOBC15.04.1962LucknowLucknow
4.Triloki, SPM CB Ganj, Bareilly RegionSC08.08.1966BareillyBareilly
5.Narendra Nath Pandey, SPM Banda Kutchery SO KanpurOC08.01.1975KanpurKanpur
6.Amit Kumar, SPM AV Colony, Lucknow Dn.SC16.07.1986LucknowLucknow
7.Mukesh Kumar, PM Grade I, Sector 37, Noida artach to MuradhnagarSC30.06.1968GhaziabadGhaziabad
8.Shri Shakeel Ahmad, SPM Mahoba MDG, KanpurOC01.08.1969KanpurKanpur
9.Yuv Raj Singh, APM Khurja HO, BulandshahrOC15.05.1987AgraAgra
10.Saiyaid Akhtar Ali, Etawah Dn.OC08.09.1975AgraAgra
11.Pankaj Kumar Mishra, SPM KP University POOC17.01.1982KanpurKanpur
12.Jitendra Singh, SPM LDA Colony, Lucknow DnSC16.02.1987LucknowLucknow
13.Subodh Kumar Dubey, Lucknow DivisionOC05.02.1963LucknowLucknow
14.Amarnath Rajak, APM Accounts, Jaipur Dn.SC01.01.1963VaranasiVaranasi
15.Ram Lakhan, LSG (NB) Sitapur Dn.OC29.03.1963LucknowLucknow
16.Pratibha Chaudhary, LSG, Meerut City HO under Meerut Dn. BareillyOC10.08.1970BareillyBareilly

(b) to officials who are promoted in HSG-II Cadre from LSG Cadre through DPC for the vacancy year 2022 is as under:-

SI No.Name & Designation of the official (S/Shri/Smt.)CommDate of birthPlace of Posting/RegionRegion allotment/RecommendedRemarks
1.Shri Ajay Pal Singh, SPM Rajendra Nagar SO, BareillySC12.04.1968BareillyBareilly
2.Pradeep Kumar Pippal, SPM Agra Dn.SC15.07.1969AgraAgra
3.Mahesh Chandra SPM Dadri att to Pilkhuwa PO GhaziabadSC15.03.69GhaziabadGhaziabad
4.Anoop Kumar Gupta, LSB NB Lucknow DivisionOC15.01.1966LucknowLucknow
5.Pradeep Kumar, SPM Moradabad Kutchery SO MoradabadSC12.04.1985BareillyBareilly
6.Ashwini Kumar Maheshwari, att. Bilsi SO Bareilly OC06.11.1971BareillyBareilly
7.Vijay Prakash Savita, LSG NB, SPM Jawahar Bhawan Lucknow DivisionOBC01.07.1970LucknowLucknow
8.Neelesh Srivastava, LSG NB, SPM Vikas Nagar Lucknow DivisionOC01.10.1974LucknowLucknow
9.Manoj Kumar Saxena, LSG SPM Shyam Nagar SO KanpurOC25.06.1971KanpurKanpur
10.Amar Kumar, LSG NB Faiazabad DivisionOBC20.10.1981LucknowLucknow
11.Tapas Kumar Gautam, LSG (NB) LucknowSC03.10.1977LucknowLucknow


3.  Further, the Competent Authority has ordered transfer and posting of following officials working in HSG-II Cadre in Regions mentioned against their names:-

Sr. No.Name of official with working Region (S/Shri)Place of posting/RegionRequested Region/DnRemarks
1.Shri Rajesh Kumar Pandey, BareillyBareillyGorakhpurOn his own cost and request & without TA /TP
2.Abul Kalam Khan, GorakhpurGorakhpurVaranasiOn his own cost and request & without TA /TP
3.Amit Kumar Jha, GorakhpurGorakhpurLucknowOn his own cost and request & without TA /TP
4.Ramesh Chandra, GhaziabadGorakhpurGorakhpurOn his own cost and request & without TA /TP
5.Rajeshwar Yadav, BareillyBareillyVaranasiOn his own cost and request & without TA /TP
6.Shailendra Kumar Mishra, AgraAgraGorakhpurOn his own cost and request & without TA /TP


4. The promotions of the officials in HSG-I is subject to the condition that no disciplinary/criminal case as referred to DG P&T Memo promotion No. 22011/4/91-Estt(4) of the officials in HSG-I dated is 14.09.1992 circulated under DG (Posts) Communication No. 25-19/88-SPG dated 14.10.1992, are pending or any penalty prescribed under item II to VI) of Rule-11 of CCS (CCA) Rules, 1965 (except censure and recovery) is current on the date of promotion. Such officials should not be relieved for posting Without obtaining specific orders from this office and if there is any such matter the same should be reported to this office immediately. The promotion of the official should not be withheld on the mere ground that disciplinary action is  contemplated, except the circumstances when the officer is under suspension or a charge-sheet has been issued to the official or prosecution for a criminal charge is pending against the official. The official against whom any punishment is  Current except censure and recovery of money, they should not be promoted before expiry of currency of punishment.

5. The official should be relieved within 15 days from the issue of posting order. In case posting order from the allotted Region is not received, concerned ROs/Divisions should be asked for posting under intimation to their ROs. 

6. In case the official is not willing to accept his/her promotion, his/her declination letter in writing duly forwarded by the Division should reach concerned Regional Offices. Refusals in case of Ghaziabad Division be sent to DPS Ghaziabad, within 30 days of issue of this order. Non assumption of charge after 30 days, without any valid reason will attract appropriate action against the official. 

7. The promoted officials will have the option for choosing date for fixation of pay under FR 22 (1)(a)(i) within one month from the issue of posting order. 

8. The Competent Authority has ordered that while issuing posting orders, the existing policy of rotational transfer should be adhered to strictly and current year rotational transfer should also be kept in consideration.

9. The Regional offices concerned & SSPOs, Ghaziabad Division will please check the particulars of each official of their Region/Division before effecting the promotion and if any discrepancy is noticed the same should be reported to this office immediately and the official should not be promoted without receiving any direction from the office. 

10. Charge report and compliance should be submitted to all concerned after doing needful.

(H.K. Mishra)
Assistant Postmaster General (Staff)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:- 

1. The Postmaster General, Agra/Allahabad/Bareilly/Kanpur/Lucknow/Gorakhpur/Varanasi Region,
2. The GM (F), PAO, Aliganj Lucknow.
3. The Director Postal Services, Ghaziabad. 
4. The SRM, ‘SH’ Division. 
5. The Accounts Officer, C.O. Lucknow. 
6. The officers concerned (through their Concened Region). 
7. Office Copy & Spare.

Download PDF

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!