Creation of post of Inspectors Posts and Mail Overseers


Creation of new 39 posts of Inspector Posts and 78 posts of Mail Overseers for 3114 new Branch Post Office to be opened in 90 Left Wing Extremism (LWE) districts in 9 Postal Circles.

No. 25-17/2016-PE-I
Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
(Establishment Division)

Dak Bhavan, Sansad Marg,
New Delhi-110001
Date: 09.11.2021


Sub:- Creation of new 39 posts of Inspector Posts and 78 posts of Mail Overseers for 3114 new Branch Post Office to be opened in 90 Left Wing Extremism (LWE) districts in 9 Postal Circles.

The President is pleased to sanction for creation of 39 (thirty-nine) posts of Inspector Posts in the Leval – 7 of Pay Matrix (pre-revised pay scale of PB Rs. 9300-34800 + GP Rs. 4600/-) and 78 (seventy-eight)posts of Mail Overseers in the Leval – 3 of Pay Matrix (pre-revised pay scale of PB Rs. 5200-20300 + GP Rs. 2000/-). The Circle-wise break up of these newly created posts is as follows:-

S/No. Name of the CircleNo. of the newly created IPOsNo. of the newly Mail Overseers allocated
i.Andhra Pradesh24
iii.Chhattisgarh 310
v.Madhya Pradesh714
vi.Maharashtra9 18
ix.Uttar Pradesh36

2. These posts are being sanctioned for the 3114 new Branch Post Offices to be opened in 90 Left Wing Extremism Affected districts of the above mentioned 9 Postal circles. Detail of proposed Sub Division and newly created posts is enclosed as Annexure.

3. All concerned Heads of Circles are to personally ensure filling up of the newly created posts immediately and forward copies of the orders/ compliance report of the Directorate.

4. The expenditure involved in the sanction is debit able to the respective heads of account and would be met from the sanctioned budget under the appropriate head of account.

5. This issues with the concurrence of the Ministry of Finance (Department of Expenditure) vide it’s OM no. 190784/E.Coord-1/2016 dated 29th June, 2016.

(Smriti Sharan)
Dy. Director General (Estt.)


The CPMsG,
Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand
Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Orissa, Telangana
& Uttar Pradesh Circles.

Copy to:-

  • 1. Sr. PPS/PSO to Secreatry (Posts)/ DG (Posts)
  • 2. Sr. PS/PPS to Member (P)/Member (PLI)/Member (O)/Member (Plg)/Member (Tech.)/Member (HRD/Banking)/Addl. DG (Co-ord.)
  • 3. AS&FA / All DDGs of Directorate.
  • 4. DDG (RB/Planning), Directorate.
  • 5. All PTCs.
  • 6. SPN-I/SPB-I/GDS/PE-II/Planning & RB Division.
  • 7. CEPT, Mysuru – for uploading the order on the official website.
  • 8. Guard File.

(Tarun Mittal)
Asstt. Director General (PE-I)

S. No.Name of CircleName of Division Name of Proposed sub DivisionStationNo. Of posts of “Inspector Posts” created No. of posts of Mail Overseers created
1.Andhra PradeshSrikakulamKasibugga Sub DivisionKasibugga12
2.Andhra PradeshRajahmundryChinturu Sub DivisionChinturu12
3.BiharRohtasRohtas (west) Sub DivisionKudra12
4.BiharNalandaNalanda(South) Sub DivisionRajgir12
5.ChhattisgarhBastarKanker Sub Division-IIKanker12
6.ChhattisgarhBastarKondagaon Sub Division-IIKondagaon12
7.ChhattisgarhDurgGunderdehi Sub DivisionGunderdehi12
8.ChhattisgarhRaipurSaraipali Sub DivisionSaraipali12
9.ChhattisgarhRaigarhBalrampur Sub DivisionBalrampur12
10.JharkhandSanthal ParganasDumka East Sub DivisionDumka12
11.JharkhandSinghbhum Chandil Sub DivisionChandil12
12.JharkhandDhanbadBokaro Sub DivisionBokaro12
13.Madhya PradeshBalaghatBaihar Sub DivisionBaihar12
14.Madhya PradeshBalaghatMalanjkhand Sub DivisionMalanjkhand12
15.Madhya PradeshBalaghatLanji Sub DivisionLanji12
16.Madhya PradeshBalaghatKatangi Sub DivisionKatangi12
17.Madhya PradeshMandlaMandla Sub DivisionMandla12
18.Madhya PradeshMandlaNiwas Sub DivisionNiwas1
19.Madhya PradeshMandlaBhuabichhiya Sub DivisionBhubichhiya12
20.MaharashtraChandrapurSironcha Sub DivisionSironcha12
21.MaharashtraChandrapurKorpana Sub DivisionKorpana12
22.MaharashtraChandrapurMul Sub DivisionMul12
23.MaharashtraChandrapurChimur Sub DivisionChimur12
24.MaharashtraChandrapurDhanora Sub DivisionDhanora12
25.MaharashtraNagpur MoffusilGondia East Sub DivisionDeori12
26.MaharashtraNagpur MoffusilGondia North – East Sub DivisionAmgaon12
27.MaharashtraNagpur MoffusilGondia South – East Sub DivisionArjuni Morgaon12
28.MaharashtraNagpur MoffusilGondia North – West Sub DivisionTirora12
29.OrissaKalahandiRaj Khariar Raj Khariar12
31.OrissaSambalpurBargarh East Sub DivisionBargarh12
32.TelanganaHanamkondaBhupalpalli Sub DivisionBhupalpalli12
33.TelanganaKhammamKhammam East Sub DivisionKhammam12
34.TelanganaKhammamManguru Sub DivisionManguru Colls12
35.TelanganaPeddapalliManthani Sub DivisionManthani12
36.TelanganaWarangalTorrur Sub DivisionTorrur12
37.Uttar PradeshMirzapurLalganj Sub DivisionLalganj12
38.Uttar PradeshMirzapurDudhi Sub DivisionDudhi12
39.Uttar PradeshMirzapurAnpara Sub DivisionAnpara12

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!