Promotion and postings of STS officers of Indian Postal Service

Promotion and postings of STS officers of Indian Postal Service

No. 2-2/2020-SPG
Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
(Personnel Division)


Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg,

New Delhi – 110 001

Dated: 04/06/2020


Subject:       Promotion and postings of Senior Time Scale (STS) officers of Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’ to Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Service and transfers/postings of regular JAG officers of Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’.

The President is pleased to order promotion of the following Senior Time Scale (STS) officers of Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’ to the Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Service in Level 12 of the Pay Matrix (Rs.78,800-2,09,200) with effect from the date of assumption of charge of the post and until further orders. Consequent upon their promotion, the officers are posted as mentioned below:



S. No. Name of the Officer & Batch (S/Shri/Ms.) Present posting Posting  on promotion


Subash Chandra
WestBengal Circle


DPS, Itanagar (with HQ, Shillong) Against  vacant post
2. Binod Bihari Sharan  Bihar Circle  

DPS, Gorakhpur


Against vacant post

3. Md. Shahnawaz’

Akhter [IPoS:2010]




Circle, Lucknow

Against           Shri Rajeev        Umrao, transferred.
4. Ranipettai Paramasivam Chitradevi TamilNadu


DPS (Mails & BD Chennai Against vacant post
5. S. N. Dave Gujarat Circle DPS,          Ahmedabad HQ Region Against  vacant post.
6. Simran  Kaur [IPoS:2010]  Dy. Dir., Fraud Risk Management Unit, Bengaluru DPS, Pune Region Vice Ms. T Nirmala Devi, promoted and transferred.
7. K.K.Jayasankar ADG (RB), Postal Dte. Director (RB), Postal Directorate Against vacant post
8. Seshadri Ranganathan Tamil Nadu Circle DPS,          Vijayawada Region Vice Shri Chandra Sekhar Kakumanu transferred.
9. Krishnamachari Raveendran Tamil Nadu Circle DPS (HQ), Karnataka        Circle, Bengaluru Vice Shri  G. Natrajan transferred.
10 . Aditya Kumar Nayak Odisha Circle DPS(HQ)  Odisha Circle, Bhubaneswar Against vacant post


11. Radhika                  Dhir


Haryana Circle DPS (HQ & Mails), Punjab Circle, Chandigarh Vice      Shri Pankaj

Kumar     Mishra

12. Archana Gopinath [IPoS:2010] Kerala Circle DPS, Central Region, Kochi Against vacant post
13. Arkaja  Das


ADG  (CSI), Postal Dte. Director  (Tech),
Postal Dte.
Against vacant post
14. Neetu [IPoS:2010] West Bengal


DPS (HQ), WestBengal         Circle,
Against  Manoj Kumar-I


15. Pawan  Kumar [IPoS:2010] Delhi Circle DPS,Bhagalpur


Against vacant post
16. Alice          Keviwetuonuo Vizo [IPoS:2010] Assam Circle DPS(HQ), Assam

Circle, Guwahati

Against vacant post
17. Vickey  Kumar


Delhi Circle Director (MO),

Postal Dte.

Against vacant post
18. Bishan  Singh


Himachal Pradesh Circle Director (CBS),

Postal Dte.

Against vacant post


2.   In case the officers wish to choose the date of fixation of pay under FR-22(I)(a)(1), they can do so within one month from the date of assumption of charge.

3.  The officers may be relieved to join their new post on promotion.

4.  Major (Ms.) Disha Pannu [IPoS:2010], Major (Ms.) Shilpa Rao Tanugula [IPoS:2010] and Major (Ms.) Loveleena Jaiswal [IPoS:2010], who are on deputation outside the cadre (in APS), will be granted proforma promotion in accordance with the extant instructions on the subject.


5.  Orders of the Competent Authority are hereby conveyed for transfers/postings of the following regular officers of Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Indian.Postal Service, Group ‘A’ with immediate effect and until further orders in public interest/on request:

(A)  JAG Officers who have completed tenures:


S. No. Name     of    the

Officer & Batch (S/Shri/Ms.)

Presently posted Posting           on


1. G Natrajan (IPoS: 2001) DPS (HQ), Karnataka Circle,


DPS,  Chennai

City Region

On Request (The officer will     forego TA/TP)    and  vice Shri  A
Govindarajan, promoted  and
2. Rajeev Umrao (IPoS: 2001) DPS (HQ), UP Circle, Lucknow DPS, Agra Region Vice Atul Kumar Shrivastava, transferred.
3. Sayeed Rashid (IPoS: 2003) DPS     (HQ),  Kerala

Circle, Trivandrum

No change Extension for one year
4. Atul Kumar Srivastava (IPoS: 2005) DPS, Agra Region Director  (Staff),

Postal Dte.

Vice Shri G Rajeev,Director (Staff),proceeding on leave.
5. Kaiya Arora
(IPoS: 2007)
DPS, Mumbai Region DPS,Navi Mumbai          Region with         additional charge of Director, PLI, Investment Board, Mumbai Against vacant post



(B)        JAG Officers who have not completed tenures:

S. No. Name     of    the

Officer & Batch (S/Shri/Ms.)

Presently posted Posting             on


1. Manoj Kumar-I (IPoS: 2003) DPS (HQ),  West

Bengal       Circle,

DPS,            Kolkata Region Against  vacant post,   at the same station,  in administrative interests.
2. Chandra     Sekhar Kakumanu

(IPoS: 2006)

DPS, Vijayawada


DPS(HQ), AP Circle, Vijayawada Against  vacant post, at the same station, in administrative interests.
3. Harendra Singh Director (FS), Postal Dte. Director (Investigation), Postal Directorate At the same station vice Shri C R Ramakrishnan, transferred.


Pankaj       Kumar Mishra DPS    (HQ                             &Mail), Punjab       Circle,
DPS (HQ), Bihar Circle, Patna On request      and vice  Shri, Shankar
Prasad, transferred.
5. Shankar Prasad DPS(HQ), Bihar

Circle, Patna

DPS, Muzaffarpur Region On               Request and against         vacant
6.    C  R


Director (Investigation), Postal Directorate DPS,   Coimbatore


On     request      and against         vacant
7. Sunill Kumar On deputation (APS) DPS, Ghaziabad On request      and after repatriation



6.   Relevant charge reports may be sent in due course.

7.   Hindi version will follow.


(Vinayak Mishra)

Assistant Director General (SPG)

Copy forwarded to:

  1. PS to Minister of Communications/Minister of State for Communications
  2. PPS to Secretary (Posts)/PPS to Director General Postal Services
  3. Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi, w.r.t. their Communication No. 24/03/2020E0 (SM.II) dated 27.05.2020.
  4. PPS/PS to Additional Director General (Coordination)/A11 Members, PSB
  5. Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor
  6. Addl. DG, APS C/o 56 APO
  7. Director, RAKNPA, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh/ All Directors, PTCs
  8. CGM (BD)/CGM (PLI)/CGM (Parcel)/Sr.DDG(Vigilance) & CVO/Sr. DDG (PAF)
  9. All CPMsG/PMsG
  10. All DDsG/GMs/Secretary (PSB)/Chief Enginner (Civil), Postal Directorate
  11. GM (CEPT), Mysore with a request to upload the order in India Post Website.
  12. Officers concerned
  13. PPS to Director General, P&T (Audit), Civil Lines, New Delhi/GM (Finance)/Director (PA)
  14. CS to Member (P)/PEA/C&A/PB/Admn./Library/GA/PE-II/Hindi/Parliament Sections/ NIC/SO’s Guard File.

(Vinayak Mishra)

Assistant Director General (SPG)


Download PDF File

Promotion and postings of STS officers of Indian Postal Service

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!