Classification of Posts in 7th Pay Commission


7th CPC Classification of Posts

Classification of Posts in 7th Pay Commission

What is Classification of Posts?
Divide all the employees working under central government into categories or groups based on post. The classification is more important aspect that entitlement of various pay, perks, facilities and concessions. 6th Pay Commission recommended the classification of posts as 4 categories. But, the Central Government abolished ‘Group D’ posts.
As per CCS Rules, the posts are classified into three categories (previously four categories) such as Group A, B and C. This classification is based on the recommendation of 6th CPC. The posts are divided into three categories, based on the revised pay band and grade pay as recommended in 6th CPC.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!