Opening of 13 New Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil / Defence Sector

Opening of 13 New Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil / Defence Sector all over the country

18, Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg,
New Delhi 110 016
Date: 07.08.2018
The Ministry of HRD vide letter F.No.7-50/2018-UT-2 dated 06th August, 2018 has conveyed the approval of Government of India for setting up of 13 new Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil / Defence Sector all over the country whereby the sponsoring authorities have scored maximum weightage points under the “Challenge Method” against the 13 remaining sanctions available out of 50 Kendriya Vidyalayas sanctioned in March 2017.
2. Further, pursuant to clause -I (ii) of Annexure-I of the norms prescribed for opening of new Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil Sector, the sponsoring . authority is required to transfer the identified and demarcated land to KVS on lease or permanent transfer basis prior to opening of the new Kendriya Vidyalayas.
3. Necessary administrative sanction orders for the opening of the new Kendriya Vidyalaya will be issued immediately after transfer of the land in favour of Kendriya Vidyalaya and after its possession is given to KVS. Therefore, all sponsoring authorities are required to transfer the requisite extent of land in favour of KV and also fulfill the requirement of transfer of temporary building to Kendriya Vidyalaya authorities for running of Kendriya Vidyalaya besides completing other requirements.
4. The details of proposals which have been considered for opening of new Kendriya Vidyalayas are as under:-
1 Uttar Pradesh Banda, District Banda
2 Maharashtra Washim, District Washim
3 Manipur Chakpikarong, District Chandel
4 Maharashtra Parbhani, District Parbhani
5 Bihar Nawada, District Nawada (LWE)
6 Uttar Pradesh Mirj apur, District Mirj apur
7 Uttar Pradesh Bhadohi, District Bhadohi
8 Jharkhand Palarnau, District Palamau (LWE)
9 Telangana Siddipet, District Siddipet
10 Karnataka Kudamalakunte, Gauribidanur, District Chikkaballapur
11 Uttar Pradesh SSG, CISF Surajpur, Greater Noida,
12 Bihar Devkund, District Aurangabad
13 Uttar Pradesh Baoli,District Baghpat
(Saurabh Jain)
Additional Commissioner (Admn.)
Source :

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!